Subscriptions and billing

IN THIS ARTICLE:

 

Understanding Calendly billing

  • If you're a member of an organization, billing is based upon the number of other members (seats) who use your account.
  • There are two payment plans for a Calendly account:
    • Choose to pay a monthly fee, or
    • Commit to an annual subscription and receive a discount.
  • Calendly subscriptions automatically renew at the end of the billing period, which means it renews monthly (if you're on a monthly plan) or each year (for annual plans).
  • To prevent your subscription from automatically being renewed, you can downgrade your account at any time and safely retain your information (so you can quickly get up and running the next time you want to use Calendly).

Upgrading your account

Calendly's Premium, Pro, and Enterprise plans offer more features that give you greater flexibility and personalization, including access to our library of integrations.

How to upgrade your account

  1. At the top of any Calendly page, select Account, then Billing.
  2. Select Upgrade now, then choose the plan that best suits your scheduling needs. 

Changing your account information

If you're a paid subscriber, you can change your credit card information and the number of users on your account at any time.

  1. At the top of any Calendly page, select Account, then Billing.
  2. To add or remove users from your account:
    - At Make changes to your plan select Add Seats/Remove Seats.
    - Enter the number of users (seats) you want to adjust. The updated changes to your bill will appear in this window.
    - Select Add/Remove Seats.
    mceclip0.png
  3. To change your credit card:
    - At Make changes to your plan, select Change card.
    - Enter your new credit card information, then select Update.

Cancel your paid plan or delete your subscription

Are you thinking about cancelling your Calendly subscription on your renewal date? If you:

  • Cancel your paid subscription: at the end of your billing cycle, we will downgrade your subscription to Calendly's Basic (free) plan. You won't be billed anymore but you can keep scheduling.
    • NOTE: With a free plan, you will be able to use Calendly with only 1 connected calendar and use 1 event type.
  • Delete your subscription: you'll no longer be billed and all information related to your account is permanently deleted. 

How to cancel your paid subscription (downgrade to Basic)

  1. At the top of any Calendly page, select Account, then Billing.
  2. At Change your plan, select Downgrade and select a different plan.

We'll downgrade your subscription at the end of the current billing period. If you have questions about your subscription, such as invoice requests or refund inquiries, contact our support team.

How to delete your account 

Use this procedure to delete your Calendly account and all information related to it. To keep your information so you can continue using Calendly later, downgrade your account instead.

  1. At the top of any Calendly page, select Account, then Account Settings.
  2. At the lower right side of the page, select Delete Account.

 

Was this article helpful?
761 out of 2707 found this helpful