Calendly billing information

Understanding Calendly billing

  • If you're a member of an organization, billing is based upon the number of other members (seats) who use your account.
  • There are two payment plans for a Calendly account:
    • Choose to pay a monthly fee, or
    • Commit to an annual subscription and receive a discount.
  • Calendly subscriptions automatically renew at the end of the billing period, which means it renews monthly (if you're on a monthly plan) or each year (for annual plans).
  • To prevent your subscription from automatically being renewed, you can downgrade your account at any time and safely retain your information (so you can quickly get up and running the next time you want to use Calendly).
  • Calendly is required by law to collect sales tax for members' paid subscriptions in certain states. For more information see our sales tax article here.

Upgrading your account

Calendly's paid plans offer more features that give you greater flexibility and personalization, including access to our library of integrations. Visit our pricing page to learn more about which plans give you access to certain features.

How to upgrade your account

  1. At the top of any Calendly page, select Account, then Billing.
  2. Select Change plan, then choose the plan that best suits your scheduling needs. 

Changing your account's billing information

If you're a paid subscriber, you can change your credit card information and the number of users on your account at any time.

  1. At the top of any Calendly page, select Account, then Billing.
  2. To add or remove users from your account:
    1. At Your Subscription, select Add Seats/Remove Seats.
    2. Enter the number of users (seats) you want to adjust. The updated changes to your bill will appear in this window.
    3. Select Add/Remove Seats.
      Screen_Shot_2022-01-25_at_11.03.03_AM.png
  3. To change your credit card:
    1. At Make changes to your plan, select Change card.
    2. Enter your new credit card information, then select Update.
  4. Updating your billing Address
    1. Click on your Account button, then Billing.

    2. Under Billing Information, click on Edit billing address.

    3. Enter your billing address.

    4. Click Update.

Note

If you are updating billing information and currently paying via PayPal, please reach out to us at support.calendly.com for assistance.

Cancel your paid plan or delete your subscription

Are you thinking about cancelling your Calendly subscription on your renewal date? If you:

  • Change to a different paid subscription: at the end of your billing cycle, we will downgrade your subscription to the plan of your choice (e.g., Teams to Professional). You will retain your previous plans features until the downgrade date. This action can be undone
  • Cancel your paid subscription: at the end of your billing cycle, we will downgrade your subscription to Calendly's Basic (free) plan. You won't be billed anymore but you can keep scheduling. This action can be undone.
    • NOTE: With a free plan, you will be able to use Calendly with only 1 connected calendar and use 1 event type.
  • Delete your subscription: you'll no longer be billed and all information related to your account is permanently deleted.

How to change your paid subscription (downgrade to paid)

  1. At the top of any Calendly page, select Account, then Billing.
  2. Select Change plan, then Downgrade and select a different plan.

We will downgrade your subscription at the end of the current billing period. If you have questions about your subscription, such as invoice requests or refund inquiries, contact our support team.

Should you change your mind, you can undo this action from the billing page.

How to cancel your paid subscription (downgrade to Basic)

  1. At the top of any Calendly page, select Account, then Billing.
  2. Select Change plan, then Downgrade and select a different plan.

We will downgrade your subscription at the end of the current billing period. If you have questions about your subscription, such as invoice requests or refund inquiries, contact our support team.

Should you change your mind, you can undo this action from the billing page.

How to delete your account 

Use this procedure to delete your Calendly account and all information related to it. To keep your information so you can continue using Calendly later, downgrade your account instead.

    1. In Calendly, select Account, then select Account Settings.
    2. From the Profile page, scroll down and select Delete Account.
    3. You will have three options to choose from in order to delete your account:
      • Transfer ownership and delete my account: Before you can delete your account, you must transfer ownership to another team member so they can manage the organization. All users are selectable for ownership.
      • Keep my account and leave organization: If you don’t want to delete your account, you can transfer ownership and leave the organization.
      • Delete my account and disband the organization: If you don’t want to transfer ownership, you can delete your account and disband the organization.
    4. If you selected to transfer ownership or leave the organization, choose a user to become the new owner.
    5. Choose a reason for deleting your account from the drop-down menu.
    6. Select Delete.

    66612b40-b7c6-4714-8cfc-ee87a7130bcb.png

Updating your tax ID

If you are an organization outside of the United States and have a tax identification number, it can be entered from your account’s billing page.

  1. Click on your Account button, then Billing.

  2. Under Billing Information, click on Add tax ID.

  3. Enter your tax ID number.

  4. Click Update

Your Tax ID number will be saved in your Calendly account.

NOTE: You will need to enter your billing address before entering your tax ID number.