When invitees schedule with you, Calendly will send them either a calendar invitation or an email confirmation depending on your calendar platform. You can customize these messages to include essential details so everyone arrives prepared. Enable reminder emails to reduce no-shows and further personalize their scheduling experience.
IN THIS ARTICLE:
If you have a Google, Office 365 or Outlook.com calendar connected to your account, an invitation will be sent from your calendar when an event is scheduled. Your invitee is added as a guest, and the event will be automatically added to their calendar as well. They will be notified of any edits you make to the event on your calendar, such as adding a web conference link or updating the meeting details.
This feature is available to Google, Office 365 and Outlook.com users. Keep in mind, calendar invitations cannot be enabled for group event types.
Users who have connected with iCloud, our Outlook plug-in, or those without a connected calendar will be able to send email confirmations. When an invitee schedules a meeting, they'll be sent an email confirming the details. The message will also include an option to add the event to their preferred calendar.
Invitee responses to the email confirmation will be sent to the email address associated with your Calendly login.
Email and text reminders
Premium and Pro users can activate email reminders to be sent to invitees before the event. Personalize the messages to include additional meeting details and other important information. Add multiple reminders and customize when they are sent.
Calendly offers unlimited text reminders to users on our Pro plan, so you don’t have to pay per message. A field will be added to the event allowing invitees to enter their phone number while scheduling. Reminders are sent from a randomized number, and invitees can reply STOP to unsubscribe at any time.
Premium users can also take advantage of customizable follow-up emails which can be sent in minutes, hours, or days after the meeting has ended. Disabling Email Follow-Up will prevent emails from being sent out for both existing scheduled meetings and those which have not yet been scheduled.
For any reason, you can quickly cancel an email follow-up from within the details of the scheduled event up until the moment the follow-up is scheduled to be sent.
Premium and Pro users can click the Personalize option to edit the title and body text of notifications. Add a greeting, include parking instructions or link documents your invitee needs before the scheduled event.
Use the drop-down arrow to add dynamic variables that will be updated with the event's unique details, such as the invitee's name or the answers to any added custom questions.
By default, email notifications will include links that allow invitees to cancel or reschedule the event. Remove these links by expanding the Show Cancellation Policy menu and unchecking this option. Note that both links will no longer be included, so invitees will not be able to make changes to the event.
If you have specific rules around canceling or rescheduling, add a cancellation policy to let invitees know. The messaging you add will be included in any email notifications they receive.