How to disable or delete SAML SSO

Note

If you are on our Teams plan and would like to add single sign-on (SSO) features to your Calendly account, you can do so from your billing page. The SSO add-on costs $3 per user, per month. 

 

 

As a Calendly owner or admin, you can use these steps to disable or delete your SAML SSO configuration. 

  • Disable: turns off SSO and SCIM for all users, but does not delete your configuration. You can re-enable SSO and SCIM at any time.
  • Delete: turns off SSO and SCIM for all users, and permanently deletes your SAML and SCIM configuration. To reconfigure, you'll need to re-enter details from your identity provider.

How to disable SAML SSO

  1. From any Calendly page, select Admin Center.

  2. Select Organization Settings.

  3. Select Single sign-on.

  4. Under Step 3: Enforce for your organization, toggle off Enforce SAML SSO for my organization. If you’d like to enable SSO again, you can toggle it on. 

  5. Select Yes to confirm.

How to delete your SAML SSO configuration

  1. From any Calendly page, select Account.

  2. Select Organization Settings.

  3. Select Single sign-on.

  4. Select Delete SAML SSO configuration.

  5. Select Yes to confirm.

After you disable or delete your configuration

When users log in to Calendly again, they'll be prompted to log in with their original login method (for example, Google OAuth). Members who did not have an original method can select send me a recovery email to create a new login password.

send_recovery_email.png