Event Duration Changes

Answered

Comments

2 comments

  • Official comment
    Avatar
    Hannah McIntosh

    Hello all,

    Thanks for the feedback on group event duration! You are correct. With Group Events, if someone has signed up at one point (even if it was cancelled), the event duration locks.

    Luckily, if no one is signed up, you could always clone the event and change the duration of the new event. If you wanted to use that same URL, delete the old event and rename the new cloned event's URL. You can clone an event from your Event Type page by clicking the gear icon to the right, and selecting Clone.

    That said, I can understand the frustration and confusion this causes you. I am happy to pass along your request to the team.

    Best,

    Hannah at Calendly

Please sign in to leave a comment.