How to make bulk changes to users

As an owner or admin, you can view, manage, and organize your users from your Admin Management page. To save you time, you can apply changes to one or more users at once. This article outlines different bulk changes you can make for both active and pending members in your organization.

 

bulkadminactions.gif

Terms

  • Active member = user has accepted invite to join your organization

  • Pending member = user has not yet accepted the invite to join your organization

Requirements

Changes you can make for active members

Changes you make for pending members

 

Apply templates to active members

You can create templates for your users, so they have uniform event types that are ready-to-share. Once you’ve set up your templates, you can apply them to active users at any time.

  1. Go to Account, Admin Management, then All people.

  2. Select the checkbox next to the desired members.

  3. Select Apply template(s).

  4. Calendly will show all existing templates. Select the templates you’d like to apply, then select Apply.

apply_templates.png

Once you assign the template to the user, they will see the event type from their My Calendly page. Your users can make individual edits to this event type, but Calendly is currently exploring ways to lock these event types to prevent edits. Reach out to support@calendly.com if you’d like to share your use case or join the beta.

 

Apply templates to group members

Use these steps if you’d like to apply templates to a group (Enterprise only).

  1. Go to Account, Admin Management, then Groups. groups_go_to.png

  2. Select the group you’d like to edit.

  3. Select the checkbox next to the desired members.

  4. Select Apply template(s).

  5. Calendly will show all existing templates. Select the templates you’d like to apply, then select Apply.

Notes:

  • When applying templates, Calendly will show existing templates. If you want to create a new template, go to Templates, then select +New Template.

  • At this time, you cannot bulk apply templates to pending users, but you can apply templates when adding new users to your org.

  • An owner cannot apply a template to themselves.

  • Group admins cannot apply templates to a group.

 

Add members to a group

If you’re onboarding or organizing users, you can add them to relevant groups, such as a department, location, or role (Enterprise only).

  1. Go to Account, Admin Management, then All people.

  2. Select the checkbox next to the desired members.

  3. Select Add to group.

  4. Select Create a new group or Add to an existing group.

  5. Select Add to group.

add_to_group.png

Note:

  • Users can only be in one group at a time. If a user is already in a group and you try to add them to a different group, Calendly will remove them from their current group and add them to the new one.

 

Change roles

If you’d like to upgrade or downgrade permissions for multiple users, follow the steps below.

  1. Go to Account, Admin Management, then All people.

  2. Select the checkbox next to the desired members.

  3. Select change roles. Choose from user, admin, or owner.

  4. Select Apply.

modify_role.png

Notes:

  • You can only have one owner per Calendly account. If you switch owners:

    • The original owner will become an admin.

    • If your team event types use a payment provider, such as Stripe or PayPal, the new owner will need to connect their payment provider on their Integrations page.

 

Remove active members from your organization

If you need to remove people from your org, follow the steps below:

  1. Go to Account, Admin Management, then All people.

  2. Select the checkbox next to the desired members.

  3. Select Remove members.

  4. Choose Remove members or Remove members and delete their accounts.

  5. Select Remove.

remove_members_options.png

Notes:

  • You can only delete a user’s Calendly account if their account was created when they joined your organization. If their account existed prior, you cannot delete them, but you can remove them. Once removed, they'll have a free solo account.

  • If you remove a member, their paid license remains, so that a new user can fill the license. If you’d like to remove the paid license, you can do so directly from your Billing page. More details here.

  • If you have SCIM enabled, you must add or remove users via your identity provider. You cannot add or remove users from the Admin Management page.

 

Resend invitations for pending members

If a user is pending for 7 days, Calendly will automatically resend an invite to the user. Calendly sends this automated reminder only once, but you can manually send a reminder at any time.

If you’d like to resend an invite to your user, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Account, Admin Management, then All people.

  2. Select Pending. pending.png

  3. Select the checkbox next to the desired members.

  4. Select Resend invite.

 

Remove pending members

If a pending user no longer needs to join your org, you can remove them. Removing them will cancel their invitation. If a user tries to access their invitation after you remove them, the user will see a message that the invite is no longer valid.

  1. Go to Account, Admin Management, then All people.

  2. Select Pending.pending.png

  3. Select the checkbox next to the desired members.

  4. Select Remove.

  5. Choose Yes or Cancel.

remove.png

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful