How to edit the default message in the mobile app

Your default message is a pre-written message you can share with your scheduling link. Use this procedure to edit your default message.

  1. From the mobile homepage, select your Account icon in the upper right hand corner.

  2. In the settings menu, select Account

  3. Select Default message.

  4. Edit the text as you like and select Done.

Once edited, your new default message will automatically be attached to your link when you share it through email, text, or generate a QR code.