How to edit or delete Workflows

Edit your Workflows

On your Calendly home page, navigate to Workflows. Select the three-dot menu next of the Workflow you want to change, then select Edit. Then perform any of the tasks below.

blobid0.png

Note: When changing a condition that causes an action to become invalid, you'll be asked to specify new actions.

Change the Workflow name

Navigate to Workflow Name, then type in a new workflow name. Then Save.

Change when the Workflow runs

Navigate to When this happens select Edit then select a new time frame. Then Save.

Change the Calendly event types 

Navigate to Which event types will this apply to, select or deselect one or more event types, then click Apply.

Change the type of message sent

Navigate to Do this, select Edit to make the desired changes. Then Save.

Change the message

To add information from your event type or information about your invitees to the message, place your mouse pointer where you want to add the data. Select +Variable, then choose an item from the list. Repeat this step to add additional data.

Add more actions

Select Add action and complete each field. Then select Next.

Delete your Workflow

    1. From your Calendly Home page, select Workflows.
    2. Next to the Workflow you want to delete, select the menu, then choose Delete. blobid0.png

Note: Deleting a Workflow will prevent actions from being triggered for applied event types and any previously booked events.

Note

For Team event types, only admins/owners can create, edit, and delete Workflows.