Making changes to scheduled events
IN THIS ARTICLE:
Canceling a scheduled event
Find the event on your Dashboard, and click "Cancel." Calendly will give you the option to add a short message to the invite before the event is cancelled.
Once you cancel the event, your invitee will receive a cancelation email, and canceled time will be freed up in both your calendars.
Invitees can also cancel an event using the "Cancel" button in the confirmation and reminder emails they receive.
Sync cancellations from your calendar
If you're using a Google or Office 365 calendar, you can cancel Calendly events directly from your calendar by deleting or declining the event. To sync cancellations from your calendar, check the box on your calendar connection page.
Note: Calendly will not cancel events that are deleted or declined by your invitee from their calendar.
Rescheduling a scheduled event
If you already know your invitee's availability, the quickest way to reschedule is directly on your Dashboard. Find the event, and click "Reschedule."
Once you choose and confirm a new time, both you and your invitee will be notified of the new event.
If you don't know your invitee's availability, you can cancel the original event and re-share your Calendly link, so they can name the most convenient time.
If your invitee needs to reschedule, use the "Reschedule" button in their confirmation email:
Editing how many people can attend a group event
If a group event has filled up, and you want to open a few more spots—or if several spots are available, but you'd like to prevent more people from joining—you can update the invitee count of an already-scheduled event from your dashboard:
Reassigning round robin events to another team member
You can reassign another team member to a scheduled round robin event by rescheduling it on your Dashboard. Find the event and click "Reschedule", then "Choose team member."
Select a new team member from the list and choose the same date and time of the original event.
The originally assigned team member, the new team member, and the invitee will all be notified of the updated event details once you confirm the rescheduled event.
The previous time will also be freed up in Calendly for the originally assigned team member.
If you are choosing to sync cancellations from your Google or Office 365 calendar, your calendar must be connected to Calendly in order for the event to cancel.
If your Google or Office 365 is disconnected at the time you delete or decline a Calendly event from your calendar, the event will not be canceled in Calendly.